In a Crisis? 

  If you are in a crisis and need urgent help or advice, the following information may be useful.  If you are in a real emergency, remember to telephone 999 and ask for the appropriate service.
   
  Asylum Seekers  
 

There are a few organisations in the local area which can help asylum seekers and refugees. See the following link for some of them: www.gdwg.org.uk/downloads/cip-bradford.pdf

Also of help are:

- Bradford Action for Refugees www.bafr.org.uk

- Palm Cove Society www.palmcovesociety.co.uk  

   
  Debt and Money Advice  
 

If you need help and advice about debt, managing your money or grants/loans, the following may help:

- Bradford Council www.bradford.gov.uk/bmdc/ and here: Bradford Council Assisted Purchase Scheme 0615.pdf

- Buttle UK (information on grants) www.buttleuk.org 

- Christians Against Poverty https://capuk.org/ 

- Citizens Advice http://www.adviceguide.org.uk/england/debt_e.htm

- National Debtline www.nationaldebtline.org 

   
  Drugs and Alcohol  
 

If you are having problems with drugs or alcohol, contact the following organisations for their help:

- Bridge Bradford www.bridge-bradford.org.uk

- Hidden Homeless www.hiddenhomeless.co.uk

- Project 6 Keighley www.project6.org.uk  

   
  Food Banks
  See this document for details of local organisations which can help you with food: Free Food list Jan 15.pdf
   
   Forced Marriage
   See the following websites for information on Forced Marriages:
 
www.gov.uk/stop-forced-marriage 

- www.karmanirvana.org.uk
 
   
  Housing and Homelessness
 

The following organisations may be able to help you if you are have nowhere to stay or think you may become homeless soon:

- Centrepoint - for referral to Centrepoint, see a Connexions Adviser at Culture Fusion (125 Thornton Road) or Keighley      Connexions Centre (Keighley Town Hall)

- Bradford City Centre Project  www.bradfordccp.com

- Bradford Nightstop  www.bradfordnightstop.org.uk

 Alternatively, contact the  Housing Options Service, telephone 01274 435999 for an assessment

 
  Sexual Health  
 

If you're looking for the morning after pill, help with other contraception or general advice, contact the following:

- Bradford & Airedale Sexual Health  www.bash.nhs.uk

- Brook  www.brook.org.uk

- MESMAC (sexual health information for gay and bi men.  Includes the BLAST project) www.mesmac.co.uk 

- Trinity Centre  www.trinitycentre.nhs.uk

   
  Staying Safe 
 

If you are dealing with any issues which you feel are affecting your safety, the following may be of help:

- Barnardo's Turnaround Service (child sexual exploitation)  http://www.barnardos.org.uk/

- Bullying  www.bullying.co.uk

- Childline  www.childline.org.uk

- Rape Crisis  www.rapecrisis.org.uk

- Self Harm (support for those impacted by self-harm) www.selfharm.co.uk 

- STAR Project (Surviving Trauma After Rape)  www.starproject.co.uk

- The Calm Zone (self harm support for young men aged 15-35) www.thecalmzone.net 

- The Hideout (for children and adults dealing with domestic abuse)  www.thehideout.org.uk

- The Site (general information on lots of different areas) www.thesite.org 

- Women's Aid http://bradfordwomensaid.org/

   
  Other Useful Links

 

- First Response (NHS) - for people of any age experiencing a mental health crisis, telephone 01274 221181

- Samaritans  www.samaritans.org or call them locally on 01274 547547