Are you looking for work?  Whether you want a part time job whilst you are studying, or full time employment after you've finished your education, the information here can help you:   
   
  Workclubs  
  See this document for a list of all the workclubs in the area: Work Clubs 0615.pdf  
     
 

CVs

If you need help putting a CV together or filling in an application form, have a look at this factsheet for some useful tips 18_CVs and Applications Factsheet.pdf .  Remember, we also have Workclubs at the two Connexions Centres where you can get help - see the Parents and Carers page HERE for details.

 
 

Interviews

For tips on how to be successful at an interview, this factsheet will help 19_Interviews and Assessments Factsheet.pdf . 

 
  Where to find jobs



Start by having a look at our own Vacancies page HERE.

We post job vacancies and other opportunities which are relevant to young people in the area, so you may find something to interest you there.

There are also lots of online websites which advertise jobs and apprenticeships.  Have a look at the links below to see if there are any which interest you - there may be none today, but new vacancies are added all the time, so keep checking.

  Apprenticeships:    
  Apprenticeship                             -            www.apprenticeships.gov.uk  
       
  Local job sites:    
  Candelisa People - www.candelisapeople.com 
  Halifax Courier -  www.halifaxcourier.co.uk/jobs 
  Keighley News  - www.keighleynews.co.uk/jobs/
  Telegraph and Argus     -  www.thetelegraphandargus.co.uk/jobs     
  Yorkshire Post -  www.yorkshirepost.co.uk/jobs 
       
  National job sites:     
  Fish4Jobs -  www.fish4.co.uk/jobs 
  Indeed  -  www.indeed.co.uk   
  Jobsite   -  www.jobsite.co.uk 
  Monster  -  http://jobsearch.monster.co.uk 
  Reed  -  www.reed.co.uk 
  Total Jobs -  www.totaljobs.com
  Universal Jobmatch - www.gov.uk/jobsearch 
 

Recruitment Agencies


Have a look at this document for a list of local recruitment agencies: Recruitment Agencies.pdf 
 

Self Employment 
  Ever thought about being your own boss?  If you need information and advice on setting up your own business, see here: www.aspire-i.com/Step-Up-2-Business.php or www.stepup2business.co.uk 
   
  Employability Skills
  For information on short courses on employability skills, paid work experience and interview and job search techniques, visit 



EOS - www.eosworks.co.uk/customers/young-people/


Open Field - www.open-field.org.uk/